"New Wave Explosion" 17 Track V/A CD (Super-8 Underground)
Produced by The Weird Lovemakers
Recorded 1999 at Gerard's House in Tucson, AZ
Released: Haloween 1999

Track Listing

  • Luxo Champ "A+B"
  • The Bananas "Disappear"
  • The Leeches "Castlevania"
  • The Prima Donnas "Skin Of Another Man"
  • The Rondelles "Cafeteria Rock"
  • The Inflatable Men "Driving Fancy"
  • The Knock-Ups "I Want You Dead"
  • The Mooney Suzuki "Half Of My Heart"
  • Deep Lust "Changeling"
  • Scared Of Chaka "I'd Rather Go To Jail"
  • The Weird Lovemakers "Pool Hopping" (New Wave Mix)
  • Panty Raid "Blind Devotion"
  • The Causey Way "Science Made Me A Homo (Sapien)"
  • California Lightening "Loca"
  • The Right Way Actions "Fireball"
  • The Peeps "Stiletto"
  • Coomers Explosion "Just What I Needed"

  • MP3s

    The basic tracks were recorded by us live to 4 track in our practice room, and the rest was overdubbed onto Gerard's computer at his house. Seth told us that it was going to be a "New Wave" comp, so we gave it our best shot. Sorry about that, Seth.